All Time Best Code/Article/Tutorial Hall of Fame (by ranking)

Search Results: Page 5 of 1643 found. Entries 41 - 50 of 16427 found
Jump to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...

  Description
Compatibility
Level/
Author
Views/
Date
Submitted
User Rating
 
  A quicker Quicksort (up to 100 times faster)A quicker Quicksort (up to 100 times faster)VB 6.0Advanced /
ULLI (from psc cd)
2388 since
2/17/2015 7:11:00 AM

By 11 Users
11 Excellent Ratings
       Quicksort which works by sorting string pointers only instead of the strings themselves. In particular for long strings around 1000 chars there is a 15 times improvement in speed, going up to 100 times for really long strings, and speed is almost indepent ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Breaking the Textbox 64K File Size Limit (UPDATE: Sept. 15th, 2007)Breaking the Textbox 64K File Size Limit (UPDATE: Sept. 15th, 2007)VB 5.0, VB 6.0Beginner /
Tom Moran (from psc cd)
6291 since
2/18/2015 2:54:00 AM

By 11 Users
11 Excellent Ratings
       You don't have to be limited to 64K size files for a for a standard Textbox control in VB6. This small sample project shows you how to load, edit and save plain text files, UNLIMITED by file size using the Standard VB6 Textbox control. It's all done in ju ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  DDDView HeightMapDDDView HeightMapVB 6.0Intermediate /
MJOsborn (from psc cd)
1025 since
2/6/2015 12:24:00 AM

By 11 Users
11 Excellent Ratings
       Firstly, Id like to state that, the idea for this project was inspired by Johannes B, creator of a project that does the same thing(almost). Heres a link to his. http://www.planetsourcecode.com/vb/scripts/ShowCode.asp?txtCodeId=37204&lngWId=1 I first s ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
Please support the site by visiting our sponsor:
 
  various low level COM experimentsvarious low level COM experimentsVB 6.0Advanced /
Arne Elster (from psc cd)
1418 since
2/13/2015 1:57:00 PM

By 11 Users
11 Excellent Ratings
       Due to some sort of misunderstanding this got removed last time, so here it is again... We all know, VB is full of automation. Every object, every array, every string. But VB does an excellent job in hiding all this from us. Here are 3 projects: 1) c ...(description truncated)
 
 
  Class Scheduling SystemClass Scheduling SystemVB 6.0, VBA MS AccessIntermediate /
itachi_philip (from psc cd)
15975 since
2/21/2015 1:18:00 PM

By 10 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       I would like to share here my Scheduling System, this system is only a part of my High School Enrollment System and my College Enrollment System that consist of 8 modules(registrar,grader,controller,scheduler,checker/assessor, collector/cashier,administra ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Definitive Tray Icon v. 0.3Definitive Tray Icon v. 0.3VB 6.0Advanced /
Philip Ciebiera (from psc cd)
1187 since
2/15/2015 4:27:00 AM

By 10 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       DEFINITIVE TRAY ICON v. 0.3 By: Phil Ciebiera ---------------------------- If you like it give me a vote, The goal of this is to demonstrate a more effective usage of the System Tray Icon in VB. Using my method gives you these features: -Explorer.exe cras ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Disable webbrowser control script errorsDisable webbrowser control script errorsVB 6.0Beginner /
Karl J. Sak (from psc cd)
18499 since
1/31/2015 11:47:00 AM

By 10 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       Like many people, I've played around with the web browser control and vb. One of things that has always ticked me off is the fact that you can try to cancel popups by using cancel=true in the newwindow2 event. But many times you get a small window showing ...(description truncated)
 
 
  DTMF detectionDTMF detectionVB 6.0Advanced /
Arne Elster (from psc cd)
4910 since
2/16/2015 6:18:00 PM

By 10 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       A little experiment on how to detect DTMF in a PCM signal. Uses my WaveIn recorder class and the DTMF tone generator of Bobbek (codeid 64048). With the DTMF tone generator you play some tones, and with the DTMF detector you catch them. In order for this w ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Video Surveilance program. Creates/stores AVI files on motion detection. No activex or OCX controls.Video Surveilance program. Creates/stores AVI files on motion detection. No activex or OCX controls.VB 6.0Intermediate /
Ivan Enriquez (from psc cd)
3547 since
2/21/2015 1:41:00 AM

By 10 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       captures video from any windows camera. detects motion. sensitivity can be adapted to camera and environment quality. creates AVI video files and appends frames when motion threshold is reached. video format can be using in theory any windows codec (by I ...(description truncated)Click here to see a screenshot of this code!(ScreenShot)
 
 
  Not More Graphics EffectsNot More Graphics EffectsVB 5.0, VB 6.0Intermediate /
Steven Atkiss (from psc cd)
960 since
2/14/2015 9:21:00 AM

By 11 Users
10 Excellent Ratings
       I'm sorry but it seems a few people do like these effects. This ones differant again. This time i suppose my excuse is demonstrating BitBlt. It is pretty cool though, the image snakes around quite fluidly then when you press stop returns to it's original ...(description truncated)
 


Search Results: Page 5 of 1643 found. Entries 41 - 50 of 16427 found
Jump to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...


Compatibility Filter Profile:

VB 3.0
VB 4.0 (16-bit)
VB 4.0 (32-bit)
VB 5.0
VB 6.0
VB Script
ASP (Active Server Pages)
VBA MS Access
VBA MS Excel